An Ode to Phil.

I have a confession.
I love Phil Collins.
You heard me.
It’s one of these things that I can’t really explain why.

I’m not sure why I feel it’s such a shameful secret though. Because whenever I reveal myself as a “Phil-ophile” it has proved that I am not alone in the matter.

There are a lot of people who seem to love a bit of Phil.

But for those who don’t get it I thought I’d help you make sense of the widespread Phil-Co Love phenomena. Here are some of the many reasons to love our Phil:

Reason #1:
He’s an easy lover.
 
Nuff said.

Reason #2:
He’s patient.
I agree Phil – you can’t hurry love.  But I love most how you illustrated this by treating us to 3 Phils in suits. One of my favourite music videos of all time:

Reason #3
He’s generous. 

“Beyond a certain point, the music isn’t mine anymore. It’s yours.”

Thanks Phil.

Reason #4:
The film Buster.
If you haven’t had the pleasure… you’ve missed out.
It’s a full on Phil-fest.

Reason #5:

He suffers for his art.

Despite having to stop drumming due to a shoulder injury – at shows Phil will battle through his pain for one reason and one reason only.

As demonstrated here by Phil live in concert.  Check out how he builds up the anticipation.

Oh Phil – we salute you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

