No love in this elevator…

Image

I'm a celebrity - get me outta here!

The lift doors open and I step in.

There is a man in the lift.

The man is a rather famous English actor.

“What floor?” he asks.

“Sixth.” I reply.

We go up towards the sixth floor. But the lift jams between the fourth and fifth.

There is an awkward silence.

“Oh dear.” he sighs.

“It’s ok.” I respond. “The lift’s not really broken. I arranged for it to stop so I could live out my ‘stuck in a lift with a Hollywood actor’ fantasy.”

He doesn’t laugh.

To protect the fact he is a humourless bastard he shall remain nameless.

The end.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

