Secret late night cheese confession…

“Give me a good sharp knife and a good sharp cheese and I’m a happy man.” 

― George R.R. Martin

It’s 12:52am.

I can’t sleep. I’m due up in less than four hours and all I can think about is that there is some brie in the fridge.

To brie or not to brie. That right now really is the question.

I’ve tried sleeping but I keep thinking about tip toeing to the fridge and cutting off a huge chunk of lovely gooey flavoursome French brie and enjoy every bite.

Mmmm.

No. I cannot eat cheese at this hour AGAIN. This has got to stop.

My late night cheese habit is getting out of hand.

So whilst texting my friend Gibbo I drop in my cheese dilemma, hoping to receive moral support.

This is the response I got:

I’m not entirely sure what exactly he is on about but all I do know is I have him to blame for this:

I’m on my fourth piece now.

I’ve been back to bed and returned four times.

It’s not even my brie.

Sorry Dad.

Blame Gibbo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

