Don’t play no game that I can’t win.

20130616-084255.jpg

We looked up. We both had to climb. Cautiously I put my foot on the first rung. And together we started on the same square.

Further and further we went, pulling ourselves up. Our lethargic limbs straining with every movement as we make our way through the problematic puzzle.

As we got to a level ground, I wanted to stop. I was scared. Then something gave me the courage to keep going further. For the first time in a long while, I felt like I could win the game.

It was you who convinced me to go on. You encouraged me to believe myself I had the strength. Your words twisted around me, reeling me in further. But really all they did eventually was send me sliding back down to square one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

