Bad Hair of the World Cup 2014

Having World Cup withdrawl? I am too.

So I thought I’d share a special list I’ve made over the past few weeks, to help you relive the best part of the World Cup… the TERRIBLE hair cuts.

So… here we go… in no particular order (because they’re ALL awful) my favourite World Cup bad hair cuts.

Die Serey

Whilst I’m Serey about the hair…
…I’m not Serey for all the puns you’re about to read…

Die Serey

Pranjić
No.

Brazil Soccer WCup Cameroon Croatia

 Fellaini

Fellaini’s fro was a particular highlight… so bouncy.

Fellaini

Forlán

This is how my hair looks first thing… and this is not a good thing, Diego.
Forlan’s hair is making me feel forlorn.

forlan

Khedira

Come on now.
You gotta be Khedir-ing me…

???????????????????????????

Beckerman

You gotta love Beckerman.
The sexy pirate.

Beckerman

Neymar

I hope there are Neymar visits booked to that barber, dude…

neymar

Palacio

It took me watching the entire world cup to spy the tiniest dreadlock rumoured to live on this man’s head. I only finally saw it during the final. It was worth the wait. And as awful as I’d hoped.

Palacio

Bad Hair Team Award: France

Props to the stylish French… Pogba, Sagna and Debuchy did you proud with these barnets…

pogba

 FBL-WC-2014-FRIENDLY-FRA-PAR

Debuchy

Best look-a-like: David Luiz

Anyone else find that David Luiz reminds them of Jennifer Grey circa 1986? Luiz Jennifer_Grey

2014’s Most Improved Award…

 And finally – a special mention for for Lionel Messi…
But I do miss the 2006 ‘mum put a bowl over my head’ look…

messi improved

Long may footballers have terrible hair.

It entertains me so much.

Bring on 2018.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bad Hair of the World Cup 2014

  1. Nobody puts David Luiz in a corner… which could be a problem given his job. 🙂

Leave a Reply

